Wednesday, June 6, 2018

12 ANGRY JURORS - Limelight Performing Arts - June 19-23, 2018

A 19-year-old man has just stood trial for the fatal stabbing of his father. "He doesn't stand a chance," mutters the guard as the 12 jurors are taken into the bleak jury room. It looks like an open-and-shut case—until one of the jurors begins opening the others' eyes to the facts. "This is a remarkable thing about democracy," says the foreign-born juror, "that we are notified by mail to come down to this place—and decide on the guilt or innocence of a person; of a man or woman we have not known before. We have nothing to gain or lose by our verdict. We should not make it a personal thing." But personal it is, with each juror revealing his or her own character as the various testimonies are re-examined, the murder is re-enacted and a new murder threat is born before their eyes! Tempers get short, arguments grow heated, and the jurors become 12 angry jurors. The jurors' final verdict and how they reach it—in tense scenes that will electrify your audience and keep them on the edge of their seats—add up to a fine, mature piece of dramatic literature, an experience you'll be proud to present.

Playing  at Studio 3 Artspace Theatre

Foreman/Juror 1 - Jenna Jackson
Juror 2 - Rebecca Benham
Juror 3 - Brett Small
Juror 4 - Drew MacCallum
Juror 5 - Rebecca Webb
Juror 6 - Jaelyn Brown
Juror 7 - Caitlin Laidig
Juror 8 - Zack Anderson
Juror 9 - Ciara Bogan
Juror 10 - Caitlin Reilly
Juror 11 - Caitlyn Miller
Juror 12 - Shayna Padjen
Guard/Swing - Teagan Dinyes

Tuesday, June 19 at 7pm
Wednesday, June 20 at 7pm
Thursday, June 21 at 7pm
Friday, June 22 at 7pm
Saturday, June 23 at 3:30 & 7pm

CLICK HERE for more information and to purchase tickets

No comments:

Post a Comment