Saturday, July 27, 2019

ANNIE GET YOUR GUN - Desert Foothills Theater - November 8-24, 2019



Music and Lyrics by Irving Berlin
Book by Herbert Fields and Dorothy Fields

Annie Oakley is a poor, but spirited and happy, country girl who lives by her native sharp-shooting quickly makes her the star of Buffalo Bill's Wild West Show where she meets and falls in love with expert rifleman Frank Butler. Unfortunately, the tough, outspoken Annie is not Frank's idea of what a wife should be and the two remain at competitive odds. Then Annie is initiated into an Indian tribe whose Chief, Sitting Bull, gives her some advice: only by deliberately, but discreetly, losing a shooting contest can she win Frank.

Friday, Nov 8, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 9, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Sunday, Nov 10, 2019 @ 2:00 PM
Friday, Nov 15, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 16, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Sunday, Nov 17, 2019 @ 2:00 PM
Friday, Nov 22, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:00 PM

Cactus Shadows Fine Arts Center
33606 N. 60th St.,, Scottsdale, AZ 85266

CLICK HERE for more information, to subscribe today, as well as to purchase single tickets when available

No comments:

Post a Comment